Follow us on:

Log in

Monday Morning Speakers 2017

Monday Speakers meetings are open to the public and free of charge. You are cordially invited to attend.

Each meeting features a speaker who covers topics of interest to those who are involved in or contemplating a job search or career change. The meeting begins with a networking session at 9:45 AM. We ask everyone to be seated by 9:55 AM so that the speaker can start promptly at 10:00 AM.

No reservations are needed. Come network with 40Plus members, other guests, and the speaker. The meeting is also an opportunity for anyone who is considering joining 40Plus to see and experience our organization.

Many of us continue our networking conversations over lunch at one of the nearby restaurants. Plan to join us.

MISSED A SPEAKER?  Video recordings for all of the 40Plus 2017 Monday Morning  Speakers are now available on the
40Plus YouTube Channel.

Upcoming events

    • Mon, June 04, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
    • 1627 K St NW, 3rd fl. Washington, DC
    • 37
    Register
    Monday Morning Speaker: Earnest Robinson, Jr.


    Conversation with Earnest Robinson, Jr.


    Earnest Robinson, Jr. 
                             Jumpstart Your Career:
                     The Job Seeker’s Holistic Approach

    Spinning your wheels as you seek a job or new opportunity? This course will help identify the problems and mistakes that affect a successful job search while helping to explore what motivates you. Through discussions and activities, create S.M.A.R.T. goals, career objectives, and practice interview skills and salary negotiations. In addition, learn the importance of a balanced lifestyle that creates good physical and emotional health. Instructor Ernest Robinson is a certified career coach and author.



       
    About the Speaker:

    • Over 20 years of Coaching, Project Management and IT exerience. 



    • Holds the credentials of Certified Professional Career Coach and Project Management Professional (PMP). 


    • Earned a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Psychology, a Master of Business Administration (MBA) and a Master’s of Science and Technology (concentration in Project Management). 


    • Retains the globally recognized certification of a Project Management Professional (PMP) and certification in ITIL Foundation. 


    • He is a member of the Professional Association of Resume Writers & Career Coaches (PARW/CC) as well as being a long-time member of the Project Management Institute (PMI). 

    Call Today! 301-464-8284

    Click here to have me contact you.

    No more excuses. Make it happen today!

    • Over 20 years of Coaching, Project Management and IT experience. 



    • Holds the credentials of Certified Professional Career Coach and Project Management Professional (PMP). 


    • Earned a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Psychology, a Master of Business Administration (MBA) and a Master’s of Science and Technology (concentration in Project Management). 


    • Retains the globally recognized certification of a Project Management Professional (PMP) and certification in ITIL Foundation. 


    • He is a member of the Professional Association of Resume Writers & Career Coaches (PARW/CC) as well as being a long-time member of the Project Management Institute (PMI).


      Contact the Speaker:
      https://www.earnestrobinson.com/contact.html 

     Register here:  

    http://40plusdc.org/event-2874260

    ==========================================

    Plan to join us after the meeting for networking. Admission is free.  Many of us carry our conversations to lunch at one of the nearby eateries.

    Attire is business casual and we ask all Monday Speaker attendees to contribute to the professional standards and objectives of this important networking meeting.

    Doors open at 9:45 for networking and the program starts promptly at 10:00. 40Plus is located at:


    1627 K St NW, 3rd fl.

    Washington, DC

Past events

Mon, May 14, 2018 How Do You Find the Job You Really Want: “Sell” Yourself!
Mon, April 30, 2018 The Four Villains of Decision Making with Erik Fromm
Mon, April 23, 2018 Lessons Learned from Outplacement Assistance with BRUCE BARLOW
Mon, April 09, 2018 Finding Career Opportunities in Health Care
Mon, March 19, 2018 The Essence of You: The Psychology, Science and Art Behind Your Style
Mon, February 19, 2018 21 Questions to Career & Soul with Caitlin Magidson
Mon, January 01, 2018 40Plus Closed New Years Day
Mon, December 25, 2017 40Plus Closed Christmas Day
Mon, December 18, 2017 Effective Time Management During Career Transitions with Terry Monaghan
Mon, December 11, 2017 40Plus 2017 Holiday Luncheon
Mon, December 11, 2017 Live Your Superpower: How to Know It, Own It, and Say Courageously with Maggy Sterner
Mon, December 04, 2017 Perfecting Your Profile – Optimizing LinkedIn to Land Your Dream Job with KELLY LEONARD
Mon, November 27, 2017 Opportunities in Assisted Living and Elder Care with Starla Bryant
Mon, November 20, 2017 Employment Market Trends and How Mid-Career Individuals Can Capitalize on Them
Mon, November 13, 2017 Bold Speaking - Sharpen Your Message, Increase Your Impact with JAN FOX
Mon, November 06, 2017 My Personal Journey to Finding My New Role with Tom Soha
Mon, October 30, 2017 Self-Care and Mindset Management Two must-haves for Life (and Career Transition)
Mon, October 23, 2017 How to Use Energy Leadership to Take Control of Career Transition Stress
Mon, October 16, 2017 Personal Branding
Mon, October 09, 2017 The Power of Courage During Your Search
Mon, October 02, 2017 Resilience in Your Job Search: Building on the Spark of You
Mon, September 25, 2017 Navigating the Cs of Your Leader-Ship
Mon, September 18, 2017 Making the Move from Employee to Owner: Your Questions Answered
Mon, September 11, 2017 Conducting a Job Search from the Inside Out: How Designing your Future can Help Your Job Search Today
Mon, September 04, 2017 40Plus Closed for Labor Day
Mon, August 28, 2017 Speed Networking - Refine Your Message, Build Your Contacts
Mon, August 21, 2017 How Do You Find the Job You Really Want: “Sell” Yourself!
Mon, August 14, 2017 Qualified Retirement Plan Distributions - Know Your Options
Mon, August 07, 2017 A Marketing Plan For Job Seekers with FRANCINE TOLSON
Mon, July 31, 2017 Informational Interviewing and Job Searching with Dawn McAvoy
Mon, July 24, 2017 Exploring Flexible Career Pathways through Part-Time Positions with SHEILA MURPHY
Mon, July 17, 2017 Career Search Land Mines: How to Stop Sabotaging Your Efforts and Find Your Ideal Job with Renee Emery
Mon, July 10, 2017 Healthy Thinking Styles During Career Transition with Caitlin Magidson
Mon, July 03, 2017 40Plus Closed for Independence Day
Mon, June 26, 2017 Finding Your Pathway to Success with Jamie Beaulieu
Mon, June 19, 2017 Helping You to Get Unstuck: Clarify Your Career Direction with ALISON CARDY
Mon, June 12, 2017 Using Social Media to Build Your Personal Brand with MEG CALE
Mon, June 05, 2017 Your GPS to Success - A Conversation with Dara Iserson
Mon, May 29, 2017 40Plus Closed for Memorial Day
Mon, May 22, 2017 Listening with Intent: Hearing your Way to Stronger Relationships
Mon, May 15, 2017 Success for the Seasoned Search...The Benefit of Being Overqualified
Mon, May 08, 2017 Discover Your Calling…Not Just Your Career! with Shira Harrington
Mon, May 01, 2017 Reading Lean In and Unfinished Business After Forty
Mon, April 24, 2017 Business Ownership: Making the Leap & Determining if This is Right for You
Mon, April 17, 2017 Ignore Mom’s Advice & Talk to Strangers – How to Overcome The Fear of Networking
Mon, April 10, 2017 Enhancing Career Confidence
Mon, April 03, 2017 Fear Busters: How to Use Fear to Your Advantage
Mon, March 27, 2017 The Nonprofit Sector in DC:  Driving the Economy; Creating Jobs
Mon, March 20, 2017 The Secret Sauce to Job Search Success
Mon, March 13, 2017 How Your Social Media Presence Affects Your Job Search Prospects
Mon, March 06, 2017 Using LinkedIn Effectively in Your Career Transition
Mon, February 27, 2017 Franchising as a Career, Investment, or Both. A Good Strategy in 2017 and Beyond
Mon, February 20, 2017 Roles and Opportunities for Partnership Professionals
Mon, February 13, 2017 The Role of Emotional Intelligence in a Successful Search
Mon, February 06, 2017 Navigating Uncertainty: Strategic Planning for Job Search
Mon, January 30, 2017 The Essence of You: The Psychology, Science and Art Behind Your Style
Mon, January 23, 2017 Trends and Opportunities for Marketing Professionals - Jeremy Schmerling
Mon, January 16, 2017 How to Apply Your Government/Small Business Experience to the Nonprofit Sector - Andrey Gidaspov
Mon, January 09, 2017 Experience is Your Competitive Advantage - Anne Hull

Empowering Experienced Professionals for Successful Career Transitions

1627 K Street, NW, Suite 300
 Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-387-1582

Don't miss job search tips and news!

Join our email list today.

privacy notice 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
/*